New Years Eve

New Years Eve is a great time to pick up foodie bargains and my top tips are;

1. Check how much room you have in your fridge or freezer. A bargain is only a bargain if you are going to use it. It’s no good hunting down reduced food just to find you have no where to put it.

2. Check out what times your local stores are closing and aim to hit them about an hour and a half before they close.

3. Be prepared for a scrum. You won’t be the only bargain hunter out there. I am off to do battle with mad trolley lady at about 4.30 in Morries.

Enjoy your bargain hunting and I hope you all have lots of luck!

About sunnyworthing

I am a woman on a mad mission to cut my food bills!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Years Eve

  1. I was unlucky at Morries with foodie items but bagged 10 rolls of wrapping paper at 8p a roll so I am very happy 🙂

  2. That’s my problem! I always think ‘Yay! That’s reduced!’ and end up with stuff I don’t actually want to eat. I do think it’s a great idea to have a nosey at the end of the day though, pizzas are often reduced and they freeze absolutely fine. Useful post!

Leave a Reply

