Bills coming in and I feel like I am swimming in custard

Every time I feel I saved a bit (and it’s just a few pounds) a bill comes in. Eats it all up and then some. TBH I feel like I am drowning in bills. You just can’t keep up…I am very cold and damp here and winter has not really set in.

Yet a relative of mine has been boasting about her winter fuel payment,  she and her partner both get the payment even though they are on over £1000,00 a year each…yes you read it right with all the noughts.

How does this make any sense!

About sunnyworthing

I am a woman on a mad mission to cut my food bills!
This entry was posted in Eating On A Pound, General Chat and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Bills coming in and I feel like I am swimming in custard

  1. hope the custard starts to thin for you hun, my heart goes out to you cos I truly appreciate where you are at, makes you wonder sometimes if life is worth living and I have on more than 1 occasion thought about ending it all, its not getting any better!!

  2. Elaine I so know how you feel, been there and at times still feeling like that!

  3. helen warrener says:

    i too feel for you as fast as we pay a bill something conks out in the house that has to be replaced it feels like a never ending roundabout of money grabbing so & so’s but i will not give in (well thats what i keep repeating to myself)

  4. Helen that sounds like a very good mantra to me! We will not give in…We will not give it…We will not give in. All together now!

  5. MibsXX says:

    We will not give in…We will not give it…We will not give in.

  6. we shall not we shall not give in…

  7. Pingback: I Am SOOOO Angry At The Fatcats In This World!?! | MibsBlog

Leave a Reply

