Poppy beware!

If you are like me and always no matter how little money you have left,  buy a poppy (this is something I do even if I have to go without). Don’t do what I did today! I picked up the washing, bunged it in the machine….forgot about the poppy pinned to my jumper…

Result one poppy in bits in the machine, all whites turned pink and worse the pin holding the poppy on is missing! Searched the machine (inside and the filter) no doubt it will turn up to mince my washing to a pulp at a later date.

So big lesson don’t forget to unpin your poppy before putting your clothes in the wash 🙂

 

About sunnyworthing

I am a woman on a mad mission to cut my food bills!
This entry was posted in General Chat, Hints And Tips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poppy beware!

  1. mibsxx says:

    I have but two words for you here Sunny………Oops and DOH! tee hee

Leave a Reply

