Freezing Milk

Moving on from freezing cheese, you can also freeze milk. My morrisons do 1/2 pint little cartons and they are often on the reduced to 5p. Pop the whole carton in the freezer and use within one month. To defrost just leave in the fridge over night. Perfect for your morning cuppa if you have run short of milk and saves paying cornershop prices. Just give the carton a good old shake before you use it, as separation can happen.

About sunnyworthing

I am a woman on a mad mission to cut my food bills!
This entry was posted in Eating On A Pound, General Chat and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Freezing Milk

  1. jill hinnrichs says:

    I bought a very cheap chocolate trifle off the Tesco reductions and have slung it in the freezer. My impression is that anything with a high fat content freezes OK so we shahl see when my son comes back from his holidays and defrosts it

  2. Do let us know how it works out. I am always looking out for more things to freeze 🙂

  3. meggyjo says:

    another great tip, didn’t know milk would freeze ok. Useful for when we come back from holiday and don’t feel like doing a shop, or the weather’s rubbish……or I don’t feel very well…….I could go on with reasons, thanks

  4. Glad to be of help Meggyjo.

Leave a Reply

