Tip of The Day Buddy up

I know, this sounds so USA. But just put up with me for a minute (and I am on high amounts of steroids for the Pleurisy , so please forgive spelling).

A friend of mine and I always buy the local paper, she buys it for the gossip, me for the comps. It’s a weekly as works out at £4.00 a month (thats a lot in this household). Anyway we buddied up so that we each buy it every other week. She doesn’t mind me cutting the comping bits and I never read the rest.

Recently another neighbour mentioned she was buying it just for the job pages. I suggested she join our little scheme. So now rather than us all spending £4.00 per month, we each buy it every three weeks and pass the paper on. A saving me thinks and I still get my entry forms.

About sunnyworthing

I am a woman on a mad mission to cut my food bills!
This entry was posted in Eating On A Pound, Hints And Tips and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tip of The Day Buddy up

  1. mibsxx says:

    This same principle could be applied to lots of things…great idea!

  2. Pingback: Tip of The Day Buddy up (via eatingonapound) | MibsBlog

  3. Very good idea! Similar principle to Freecycle on a smaller scale. Great idea. If more people shared like that there’d be far less waste and we’d maybe all be a little bit better off! Hope you get a win from your entry forms soon. x

    • Thanks brinkofbedlam, I hate waste and try to recyle / freecyle as much as possible. If you have any tips please feel free to post. Thank you for reading my blog.

Leave a Reply

