Still ill but it’s not a chest infection…

It’s Pleurisy! On Loads of antibiotics and steroids and in quite a bit of pain. Typing is painful as sitting in the chair feels like a knife is going into my lung each time I breath in. So (and here I get TO my point), no visiting Morrisons, or any other shops for that matter until I am better. I don’t want to infect anybody elce either. So for a week or so we will be eating out of the frezzer or using dented cans. I will add bits to the blog as and when I can, but I hope to be up a running again as soon as I am well. All I can say is thank goodness for frozen soup! As Arnie puts it “I’ll be back!”

About sunnyworthing

I am a woman on a mad mission to cut my food bills!
This entry was posted in Eating On A Pound, General Chat and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Still ill but it’s not a chest infection…

  1. mibsxx says:

    Aww sweetie, here’s to a swift recovery for you, OH better be taking great care of you, and lol at the Arnie reference!
    I am sure Morrisons Mad Trolley Lady will miss ya! TEE HEE

  2. Lee Berry says:

    Awh hope you feel better soon! (lucidlupin) xx

  3. Awww Thanks Mibs….I bet Mad Trolley Lady is loving it…She and her gang better watch out, as soon as I’m better I’ll be on the bargain hunt again as my freezer will be empty, stronger than ever Arnie style. OK minus the AK45 LOL and the muscles LOL

  4. Pingback: Still ill but it’s not a chest infection… (via eatingonapound) | MibsBlog

  5. mibsxx says:

    I assume from the lack of new posts that you are still very poorly, get well soon sweetiepie, you are missed xxx

Leave a Reply

