Morrisons 19p toothpaste review

Morrisons Value toothpaste 75ml cost 19p

At first I must admit I was not really impressed. The toothpaste felt very foamy and seemed to have little substance other than minty froth.  My teeth didn’t feel fresh and clean and after a week I was ready to go back to my old expensive toothpaste (at £1.79).

Luckily I was talking to a friend who is a dental hygienist. She suggested not wetting my toothbrush before putting the paste on and brushing (she recommends this method no matter what tooth paste you use). May I just add at this point, she did not endorse this or any other toothpaste.

Well what a difference. The toothpaste still foamed but not nearly so much. My teeth felt cleaner and the whole experience was minty and pleasant. Although I do still prefer the taste of my branded toothpaste. Do I like it enough to pay £1.60 more for it…NO!

Long term I am still unsure as to whether cheap toothpaste is as good as expensive but for now I am going to stick with it!

About sunnyworthing

I am a woman on a mad mission to cut my food bills!
This entry was posted in Daily Bargains, General Chat, Product Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Morrisons 19p toothpaste review

  1. mibsxx says:

    also, every two to three days try using just plain old Bicarb Of Soda from the kitchen cupboard instead of toothpaste, gives a great polished finish, and is a heck of a sight cheaper than those expensive Brand Names that use exactly that

  2. Fab tip, thank you Mibsxx.

Leave a Reply

